We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Worship at HTN

We are now worshipping again in church although some regular services remain online only.

Please check the front page of our website for the latest update and see below for the pattern we followed before lockdown. 

 
You are extrememly welcome to attend any of the following services or events

Sunday Services

8am Eucharist

- quiet and reflective service (spoken) - using the traditional Prayer Book on the first Sunday of each month

10am Parish Eucharist

- family friendly sung service, with provision for children (Sunday school or accessible service) every week.

Sunday Evensong

- 4pm (during daylight saving winter months) or 6pm (summer months)

Weekday Services at Holy Trinity

Daily Prayer in the Lady Chapel:  9.00am Tuesday to Friday. 

Holy Communion in the Lady Chapel: Wednesdays 10.30 am 

Followed by refreshments in the Green Room

Toddler Sing & Praise! In the Lady Chapel: Thursday at 11am

Stories, songs and prayers for toddler children and thier parents/carers.

(Term time only)

Monthly Bible Studies

First Wednesday of the month at 11.30am in the Green Room (after communion refreshments) 

Last Monday of the month at 8.30pm in the Parish Rooms

 

Calendar of Events and Services

News and Notices

Event Diary

05
DEC
Christingle Service
Christingle Service
Date: 
Sunday, 5 December 2021 10:00 - 11:00
Holy Trinity
05
DEC
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 5 December 2021 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
12
DEC
Carols by candlelight
Carols by candlelight
Date: 
Sunday, 12 December 2021 18:00 - 19:00
Holy Trinity
18
DEC
Trinity Swing Christmas
Trinity Swing Christmas
Date: 
Saturday, 18 December 2021 20:00
Holy Trinity
Tickets £10 – from band members or contact Catherine Horton on 07730 771512 or crhorton22@gmail.com
19
DEC
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 19 December 2021 11:30 - 12:30
Online
19
DEC
Blue Christmas
Blue Christmas
Date: 
Sunday, 19 December 2021 16:00 - 17:00
Online
24
DEC
Children's Nativity (returning Christmas boxes)
Children's Nativity (returning Christmas boxes)
Date: 
Friday, 24 December 2021 16:00
Church
24
DEC
Midnight Communion
Midnight Communion
Date: 
Friday, 24 December 2021 23:00
25
DEC
Christmas Day Communion
Christmas Day Communion
Date: 
Saturday, 25 December 2021 10:00
Church
09
JAN
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 9 January 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
13
JAN
Standing Committee
Standing Committee
Date: 
Thursday, 13 January 2022 19:30 - 21:30
16
JAN
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 16 January 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
23
JAN
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 23 January 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
27
JAN
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Thursday, 27 January 2022 19:30 - 21:30
30
JAN
All Age Service for Candlemas
All Age Service for Candlemas
Date: 
Sunday, 30 January 2022 10:00 - 11:00
Holy Trinity
30
JAN
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 30 January 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
06
FEB
All Age Communion in Church
All Age Communion in Church
Date: 
Sunday, 6 February 2022 10:00 - 11:00
Holy Trinity
06
FEB
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 6 February 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
09
FEB
Deanery Synod - venue tbc
Deanery Synod - venue tbc
Date: 
Wednesday, 9 February 2022 19:30 - 21:30
13
FEB
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 13 February 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
20
FEB
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 20 February 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
20
FEB
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 20 February 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
27
FEB
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 27 February 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
06
MAR
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 6 March 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
13
MAR
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 13 March 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
15
MAR
Standing Committee
Standing Committee
Date: 
Tuesday, 15 March 2022 19:30 - 21:30
Holy Trinity
20
MAR
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 20 March 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
20
MAR
Choral Evensong? TBC
Choral Evensong? TBC
Date: 
Sunday, 20 March 2022 18:00 - 19:00
20
MAR
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 20 March 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
25
MAR
Annunciation to Mary
Annunciation to Mary
Date: 
Friday, 25 March 2022 (all day)
27
MAR
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 27 March 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
29
MAR
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Tuesday, 29 March 2022 19:30 - 21:30
03
APR
Youth Night
Youth Night
Date: 
Sunday, 3 April 2022 18:30 - 20:00
Holy Trinity
16
APR
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Date: 
Saturday, 16 April 2022 18:30 - 22:00
Online
17
APR
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 17 April 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
05
MAY
Polling Day
Polling Day
Date: 
Thursday, 5 May 2022 (all day)
Online
08
MAY
APCM
APCM
Date: 
Sunday, 8 May 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Online
11
MAY
Standing Committee
Standing Committee
Date: 
Wednesday, 11 May 2022 19:30 - 21:30
15
MAY
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 15 May 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
25
MAY
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Wednesday, 25 May 2022 19:30 - 21:30
07
JUN
Deanery Synod at Holy Trinity
Deanery Synod at Holy Trinity
Date: 
Tuesday, 7 June 2022 19:30 - 21:30
Online
16
JUN
Standing Committee
Standing Committee
Date: 
Thursday, 16 June 2022 19:30 - 21:30
Online
19
JUN
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 19 June 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
19
JUN
Choral Evensong? TBC
Choral Evensong? TBC
Date: 
Sunday, 19 June 2022 18:00 - 19:00
23
JUN
Chapter - Summer social
Chapter - Summer social
Date: 
Thursday, 23 June 2022 18:00 - 20:00
26
JUN
Churchyard Service of Remembrance
Churchyard Service of Remembrance
Date: 
Sunday, 26 June 2022 12:00 - 12:30
30
JUN
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Thursday, 30 June 2022 19:30 - 21:30
Online
17
JUL
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 17 July 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
21
AUG
Encounter
Encounter
Date: 
Sunday, 21 August 2022 11:30 - 13:00
Holy Trinity
07
SEP
Chapter - venue tbc
Chapter - venue tbc
Date: 
Wednesday, 7 September 2022 12:00 - 15:30